Why is the blog on a seperate site to the website?

Digitalrightsmanifesto.com is the website. Digitalrightsmanifesto.wordpress.com is the blog. What gives?

Well a couple of things.

Firstly, I want to play with a blog before installing the software on my server.

Secondly, I have the mail running on Google’s Apps for Your Domain– so I am interested to see how much I could run on seperate platforms but make them all appear to be from the one domain name – the intention would be to run a blog as digitalrightsmanifesto.com/blog if I were to commit to running it from my site.

Thirdly, and most importantly, I am going to put ads on the website – and I would like to be clear from the start that anyone blogging on the site would, in effect, be affiliated to those ads on the site. This also would mean that anyone advertising on the site would be affiliated to the blog entries. Neither of which I’m comfortable with at the moment.

So let the fun begin.

Leave a Reply

